Home/Food Franchises
Anyone can list the franchise fee — a number without context. Every food brand here shows what each figure is attached to: the investment range, unit count, filing years, and whether it discloses an Item 19. Food is the widest segment in franchising — quick-service, fast-casual, pizza, dessert, and full-service concepts — so the ranges below run wide. Where a brand filed in both 2025 and 2026, you can see exactly what changed.
§ Drawn from 474 food FDDs on file · latest filings
What 474 filings say
Not estimates — every figure below is aggregated from the disclosure documents themselves.
Total initial investment · distribution
Where 474 disclosed ranges land. Median $651,000.
The $500K–1M band holds the median filing. The middle half of these brands sit between $426,000 and $1,200,000.
69%
disclose an Item 19
327 of 474 brands on file, against 74% across every brand in the database.
61
median U.S. unit count
Across the 464 brands that disclose an outlet count in their latest filing.
6%
median royalty
Across the 467 brands that state a single rate; the rest tie royalties to sales tiers or charge none.
+1.3%
median outlet change, 2025 to 2026
Across the 189 brands that filed in both years: 103 grew, 62 shrank.
Figures are drawn straight from each brand’s latest FDD. See our franchise industry reports for the trends behind these numbers.
Showing 97 of 474 food franchises with a published breakdown. Search all food brands →
FDD 2025–2026
Total investment
$1.5M–$5.4M
U.S. units
121
Royalty
5%
Item 19
Not disclosed
FDD 2025–2026
Total investment
$15K–$307K
U.S. units
918
Royalty
Varies (see Item 6)
Item 19
Not disclosed
FDD 2025–2026
Total investment
$1.2M–$1.9M
U.S. units
885
Royalty
5%
Item 19
Disclosed
FDD 2025–2026
Total investment
$823K–$4.2M
U.S. units
358
Royalty
6%
Item 19
Not disclosed
FDD 2025–2026
Total investment
$28K–$105K
U.S. units
773
Royalty
15%
Item 19
Not disclosed
FDD 2025–2026
Total investment
$711K–$1.4M
U.S. units
606
Royalty
3.25%
Item 19
Not disclosed
FDD 2025–2026
Total investment
$114K–$229K
U.S. units
1,933
Royalty
Varies (see Item 6)
Item 19
Not disclosed
FDD 2025–2026
Total investment
$297K–$385K
U.S. units
617
Royalty
Varies (see Item 6)
Item 19
Not disclosed
Total investment
$62K–$176K
U.S. units
655
Royalty
0%
Item 19
Not disclosed
FDD 2025–2026
Total investment
$504K–$4M
U.S. units
3,229
Royalty
5%
Item 19
Disclosed
FDD 2025–2026
Total investment
$275K–$771K
U.S. units
1,651
Royalty
6%
Item 19
Disclosed
Past the table
A Workspace opens the brand’s actual FDD next to its Clearly Report — every figure cited to the Item and page, questions answered from this filing only, and both years side by side when the brand has filed twice.
See a Workspace →