Home/Beauty & Personal Care Franchises

Beauty & Personal Care Franchise Opportunities

Beauty and personal care franchises span hair salons, skincare studios, nail bars, and grooming concepts. These service-based businesses tend to feature repeat-visit revenue, modest real estate footprints, and relatively straightforward staffing models. Investment levels range widely — from compact salon concepts to full-service spas — making this one of the more accessible service-franchise categories.

§ Drawn from 88 beauty & personal care FDDs on file · latest filings

What 88 filings say

The category, read from the documents.

Not estimates — every figure below is aggregated from the disclosure documents themselves.

Total initial investment · distribution

Where 88 disclosed ranges land. Median $492,000.

The $300–500K band holds the median filing. The middle half of these brands sit between $349,000 and $720,000.

88%

disclose an Item 19

77 of 88 brands on file, against 73% across every brand in the database.

68

median U.S. unit count

Across the 87 brands that disclose an outlet count in their latest filing.

6%

median royalty

Across the 87 brands that state a single rate; the rest tie royalties to sales tiers or charge none.

+3.9%

median outlet change, 2025 to 2026

Across the 38 brands that filed in both years: 25 grew, 11 shrank.

Figures are drawn straight from each brand’s latest FDD. See our franchise industry reports for the trends behind these numbers.

Beauty & Personal Care Franchise Brands

Showing 14 of 88 beauty & personal care franchises with a published breakdown. Search all beauty & personal care brands →

Drybar

FDD 2025–2026

Total investment

$401K–$706K

U.S. units

198

Royalty

7%

Item 19

Disclosed

European Wax Center

FDD 2025–2026

Total investment

$331K–$777K

U.S. units

1,047

Royalty

6%

Item 19

Disclosed

Fantastic Sams

FDD 2025–2026

Total investment

$162K–$453K

U.S. units

484

Royalty

6%

Item 19

Disclosed

Great Clips

FDD 2025–2026

Total investment

$187K–$420K

U.S. units

4,441

Royalty

6%

Item 19

Disclosed

Total investment

$320K–$865K

U.S. units

615

Royalty

6%

Item 19

Disclosed

Merle Norman Cosmetics

FDD 2025–2026

Total investment

$47K–$263K

U.S. units

757

Royalty

Varies (see Item 6)

Item 19

Not disclosed

My Salon Suite

FDD 2025–2026

Total investment

$994K–$1.9M

U.S. units

371

Royalty

5.5%

Item 19

Disclosed

Total investment

$755K–$1.3M

U.S. units

634

Royalty

6%

Item 19

Disclosed

Phenix Salon Suites

FDD 2025–2026

Total investment

$922K–$2.3M

U.S. units

418

Royalty

Varies (see Item 6)

Item 19

Disclosed

SmartStyle

FDD 2024–2025

Total investment

$184K–$337K

U.S. units

911

Royalty

5%

Item 19

Not disclosed

Sola Salons

FDD 2025–2026

Total investment

$950K–$1.8M

U.S. units

744

Royalty

5.5%

Item 19

Disclosed

Sport Clips Haircuts

FDD 2025–2026

Total investment

$236K–$581K

U.S. units

1,788

Royalty

6%

Item 19

Disclosed

Supercuts

FDD 2025–2026

Total investment

$185K–$324K

U.S. units

1,801

Royalty

6%

Item 19

Disclosed

Waxing The City

FDD 2025–2026

Total investment

$339K–$647K

U.S. units

167

Royalty

6%

Item 19

Disclosed

Past the table

Every number above has a page it comes from.

A Workspace opens the brand’s actual FDD next to its Clearly Report — every figure cited to the Item and page, questions answered from this filing only, and both years side by side when the brand has filed twice.

See a Workspace →
The ClearlyFDD Workspace showing an FDD page beside the extracted figures for a franchise brand.