Home › Fujisan Fresh Harvest › 2025 vs. 2026
FDD Year-over-Year Comparison

Fujisan Fresh Harvest FDD: What Changed from 2025 to 2026

Item 7 in this filing is presented by format, so the 2025 and 2026 ranges are not directly comparable. 2026: $28,183–$104,055. 2025: $3,250–$104,055.

Source: ND & MN state filings · Updated September 2026 · Clearly FDD

Item 7 — Estimated Initial Investment

2025 FDD2026 FDDChange
Low end of range$3,250$28,183
High end of range$104,055$104,055
Full range$3,250–$104,055$28,183–$104,055

Item 7 in this filing is presented by format, so the 2025 and 2026 ranges are not directly comparable. 2026: $28,183–$104,055. 2025: $3,250–$104,055.

2026 filing: Item 7 provides separate estimated initial investment totals for Traditional, Reduced Operating Hours, and Satellite kiosks.

Item 20 — System Size (Outlet Count)

2025 FDD2026 FDDChange
Total outlets (Item 20)742773+31 (+4.2%)
Franchised outlets742773+31 (+4.2%)
Company-owned outlets00unchanged
Openings during the year8056−24
Closures during the year2524−1

Fujisan Fresh Harvest reports 773 outlets in the 2026 FDD, against 742 in the 2025 filing — a change of +31 (+4.2%).

Outlet counts as each filing states them — 2025: Years 2022, 2023, 2024 (systemwide outlet summary); projected openings as of December 31, 2024; 2026: Year ended 2025 (as of 12/31/2025). Item 20 Table 1 reports company-owned outlets as 0 at the start and end of each year 20232025; Table 3 reports 2025 totals including openings, terminations, non-renewals, and ceased operations (other reasons). Table 2 reports transfers to new owners.

Item 19 — Financial Performance Representations

Neither the 2025 nor the 2026 Fujisan Fresh Harvest filing includes an Item 19 financial performance representation.

Item 6 — Ongoing Fees

2025 FDD2026 FDDChange
Standard royalty rate15%Not disclosed

The 2025 filing stated a standard royalty of 15%; the 2026 filing does not state a single percentage rate.

2026 filing: The FDD describes a revenue-sharing model where the Premises Host keeps a negotiated share, the franchisor deducts its share, and pays the franchisee the remaining share; franchisors share is stated to be typically 5% to 15% and is negotiated/varies by addendum.

Frequently asked questions

Did the cost to open a Fujisan Fresh Harvest franchise change in the 2026 FDD?

The 2026 FDD for Fujisan Fresh Harvest states an Item 7 estimated initial investment of $28,183–$104,055, against $3,250–$104,055 in the 2025 filing. The filings present Item 7 by format, so no single percentage change is shown.

How many locations does Fujisan Fresh Harvest have?

The 2026 FDD for Fujisan Fresh Harvest reports 773 outlets in Item 20, against 742 in the 2025 filing — 31 more.

How many Fujisan Fresh Harvest locations closed?

The 2026 FDD for Fujisan Fresh Harvest reports 24 outlet closures for the year it covers, against 25 in the 2025 filing.

Does Fujisan Fresh Harvest disclose financial performance in its FDD?

Neither the 2025 nor the 2026 Fujisan Fresh Harvest filing includes an Item 19 financial performance representation.

Open the current Workspace

Year-over-Year comparison is included with the $19 Workspace when available.

  • Clearly Report + Workspace
  • Full FDD breakdown with citations
  • Ask Clara as many questions as you need
  • Saved to your Clearly Library, organized by brand
Open This Workspace — $19