Pizza franchises are among the most recognizable and profitable segments in food franchising. With delivery-first and carryout models reducing real estate costs, many pizza franchises offer attractive unit economics. The category ranges from value-focused chains to premium artisan concepts.
§ Drawn from 46 pizza FDDs on file · latest filings
What 46 filings say
Not estimates — every figure below is aggregated from the disclosure documents themselves.
Total initial investment · distribution
Where 46 disclosed ranges land. Median $689,000.
The $500K–1M band holds the median filing. The middle half of these brands sit between $467,000 and $1,231,000.
67%
disclose an Item 19
31 of 46 brands on file, against 74% across every brand in the database.
67
median U.S. unit count
Across the 46 brands that disclose an outlet count in their latest filing.
5%
median royalty
Across the 45 brands that state a single rate; the rest tie royalties to sales tiers or charge none.
0%
median outlet change, 2025 to 2026
Across the 19 brands that filed in both years: 9 grew, 7 shrank.
Figures are drawn straight from each brand’s latest FDD. See our franchise industry reports for the trends behind these numbers.
Showing 14 of 46 pizza franchises with a published breakdown. Search all pizza brands →
FDD 2025–2026
Total investment
$1.5M–$5.4M
U.S. units
121
Royalty
5%
Item 19
Not disclosed
FDD 2025–2026
Total investment
$711K–$1.4M
U.S. units
606
Royalty
3.25%
Item 19
Not disclosed
Total investment
$62K–$176K
U.S. units
655
Royalty
0%
Item 19
Not disclosed
Past the table
A Workspace opens the brand’s actual FDD next to its Clearly Report — every figure cited to the Item and page, questions answered from this filing only, and both years side by side when the brand has filed twice.
See a Workspace →