Hissho Sushi's 2026 FDD lists an Item 7 estimated initial investment of $26,789–$144,429, against $26,849–$136,829 in the 2025 filing.
| 2025 FDD | 2026 FDD | Change | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Low end of range | $26,849 | $26,789 | −$60 (−0.2%) |
| High end of range | $136,829 | $144,429 | +$7,600 (+5.6%) |
| Full range | $26,849–$136,829 | $26,789–$144,429 |
The 2026 filing puts the Item 7 estimated initial investment at $26,789–$144,429, against $26,849–$136,829 in the 2025 filing.
2026 filing: The franchise commission structure results in most fees, supply costs, and vendor payments being deducted from the franchisee's share before commissions are paid out.
| 2025 FDD | 2026 FDD | Change | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 2,449 | 2,750 | +301 (+12.3%) |
| Franchised outlets | 2,389 | 2,614 | +225 (+9.4%) |
| Company-owned outlets | 60 | 136 | +76 |
| Openings during the year | 461 | 435 | −26 |
| Closures during the year | 107 | 203 | +96 |
Hissho Sushi reports 2,750 outlets in the 2026 FDD, against 2,449 in the 2025 filing — a change of +301 (+12.3%).
Outlet counts as each filing states them — 2025: December 31, 2024; 2026: As of December 31, 2025. Outlet counts in Item 20 reflect both franchisee-owned outlets and affiliate-run company stores. Table 3 and related tables detail terminations, reacquisitions, and transfers; reacquired and refranchised locations are not counted twice.
Neither the 2025 nor the 2026 Hissho Sushi filing includes an Item 19 financial performance representation.
| 2025 FDD | 2026 FDD | Change | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Standard royalty rate | 25% | Not disclosed |
The 2025 filing stated a standard royalty of 25%; the 2026 filing does not state a single percentage rate.
2025 filing: Royalty is deducted from franchisee's commission after collection from the retail host. The range may vary, but the highest stated possible to the franchisor is 25% of Gross Sales. 2026 filing: The system is structured so that payments by customers go to the Retail Host, and franchisees receive a 'Franchise Commission' as a percentage of Gross Sales after deduction of the Retail Host's commission and all fees owed to the franchisor and its affiliate supplier.
Year-over-Year comparison is included with the $19 Workspace when available.