Home/Real Estate Franchises
Real estate franchises are among the lowest-overhead concepts in franchising: most brokerage brands need an office, licensed agents, and little else, which keeps the entry investment well below what most retail or food concepts require. The brands here span national brokerage networks and home-buying concepts. Alongside every brand we show you what each figure is attached to: the investment range, U.S. office count, filing years, and whether the brand discloses an Item 19 financial performance representation. Where a brand has filed in both 2025 and 2026, you can see exactly what changed, and an unlocked Workspace lets you read a figure next to the page of the FDD it comes from.
§ Drawn from 25 real-estate FDDs on file · latest filings
What 25 filings say
Not estimates — every figure below is aggregated from the disclosure documents themselves.
Total initial investment · distribution
Where 25 disclosed ranges land. Median $157,000.
The $150–200K band holds the median filing. The middle half of these brands sit between $98,000 and $249,000.
20%
disclose an Item 19
5 of 25 brands on file, against 73% across every brand in the database.
106
median U.S. unit count
Across the 25 brands that disclose an outlet count in their latest filing.
6%
median royalty
Across the 24 brands that state a single rate; the rest tie royalties to sales tiers or charge none.
−0.3%
median outlet change, 2025 to 2026
Across the 14 brands that filed in both years: 4 grew, 8 shrank.
Figures are drawn straight from each brand’s latest FDD. See our franchise industry reports for the trends behind these numbers.
Showing 3 of 25 real-estate franchises with a published breakdown. Search all real estate brands →
FDD 2025–2026
Total investment
$35K–$287K
U.S. units
1,685
Royalty
6%
Item 19
Not disclosed
FDD 2025–2026
Total investment
$33K–$522K
U.S. units
1,781
Royalty
5.5%
Item 19
Not disclosed
FDD 2025–2026
Total investment
$47K–$332K
U.S. units
709
Royalty
6%
Item 19
Not disclosed
Past the table
A Workspace opens the brand’s actual FDD next to its Clearly Report — every figure cited to the Item and page, questions answered from this filing only, and both years side by side when the brand has filed twice.
See a Workspace →